Kasupanti BJP welcomes Prem Thakur as president

Kasupanti BJP Mandal has expressed gratitude to all the top leaders of the party including BJP National President JP Nadda, State BJP President Dr. Rajeev Bindal, former CM Jairam Thakur for making Prem Thakur the President of Himachal Pradesh BJP’s Organizational District Shimla. Mandal president Jitendra Bhotka and BJP leader Vijay Jyoti Sen said that with Prem Thakur becoming the president, BJP will emerge stronger in Shimla organizational district and all efforts will be made to give the edge to BJP from this district in the Lok Sabha elections to be held next year.
It should be noted that Prem Thakur is also a member of the State BJP Working Committee. State BJP has created two organizational districts of Shimla district Shimla and Mahasu in which three assembly constituencies Shimla Urban, Shimla Rural and Kasupanti constituencies have been included under the organizational district Shimla.
Prem Thakur was born in the year 1970 in Bakhola Kamlanagar village of Kasupanti constituency. He started his political career in the year 1996 as the deputy head of his panchayat. Tell that Prem Thakur has been deputy head twice and thrice in his Gram Panchayat Chamyana from year 1996 to 2015. Has been associated with the Bharatiya Janata Party continuously since the year 1998. In the year 2007, Kasumpati has been the General Secretary of the BJP Mandal and in 2010, Mandal President. Prem Thakur was made BJP candidate in the year 2012 when the seat of Kasumpati constituency was unreserved.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *