Bimla Devi becomes chairperson of Bilaspur Zilla parishad

Bimla Devi of the BJP has become chairperson of Bilaspur Zilla parishad, for which an election was held on Tuesday.  She replaced Muskan of the BJP, who resigned recently.  The polling was conducted under the supervision of the Presiding Officer and Deputy Commissioner Bilaspur.  In which Bimla Devi, a member of the Kuthera ward, was declared the Zilla Parishad president.  During the election of the Zilla Parishad chairman held on Tuesday, three members initially filed nominations, including Bimla Devi, Promila Basu, and Shalu Ranawat.  Shortly after the nomination, Promila withdrew the nomination.  After this, there was a direct fight between Bimla Devi and Shalu.  All 14 members took part in the voting.  After the voting, the presiding officer announced the result, in which both Shalu and Bimla got 7 votes each.  After the voting was inconclusive, the Presiding Officer declared Bimla Devi as Zilla Parishad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *