SJVN conferred with First Prize of ‘NTPC Rajbhasha Shield 2023’

Sh. Nand Lal Sharma, Chairman & Managing Director received FirstPrize of NTPC Rajbhasha Shield for the year 2022-23 from Sh. R. K Singh Hon’ble Union Minister of Power and New & Renewable Energy for excellent implementation of Official Language Policy.

 On this occasion Smt. Geeta Kapur, Director (Personnel) SJVN was also present along with other senior officers from Ministry of Power, other Power PSUs and SJVN.

      Sh. Sharma further apprised that this award is a testament to SJVN’s exceptional performance in the field of implementation of Rajbhasha at various projects and offices of the Corporation.

Sh. Nand Lal Sharma informed that SJVN also bagged NTPC Rajbhasha Shield Consolation Prize for the year 2021-22 and these awards were presented during a meeting of the Hindi Advisory Committee of the Ministry of Power held in New Delhi.

      NTPC Rajbhasha Shield Award is presented annually by the Ministry of Power, Government of India for the efforts made by the corporations towards the use and propagation of the Official Language Policy.

      Compliance of the Official Language Policy is ensured by the Ministry of Power in all undertakings, institutions, and corporations. Along with a flourishing portfolio of electricity generation, SJVN boasts of spreading the glory of the official language through the length & breadth of the nation, in turn marking its significant contribution to the movement of spreading the progressive use of Hindi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *