Six newly elected MLAs are to be administered oath on June 12

Speaker of the Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Kuldeep Singh Pathani would administer the oath of office to six members who were elected in a recent Bye-election.

According to a press release issued by Secretary Vidhan Sabha Yashpal Sharma said the oath ceremony would be held in the library room of the HP Legislative Assembly Secretariat on Wednesday, June 12, 2024, at 11:00 am. 

The six new members who were elected through the by-election held on June 1, 2024, have been invited to the oath ceremony.

Among those who would administer the oath are Congress Party member  Mrs. Anuradha Rana from Lahaul Spiti, Captain Ranjit Singh from Sujanpur, Vivek Sharma from Kutlahar, and Mr. Rakesh Kalia from Gagret and  Bharatiya Janata Party Mr. Sudhir Sharma from Dharamshala and Inder Dutt Lakhanpal from Badsar.

The ceremony is expected to be a formal and dignified affair.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *