Jairam Thakur and other BJP leaders pay tribute to Atal Bihari Vajpayee

On the occasion of the fifth death anniversary of former Prime Minister of India, Atal Bihari Vajpayee, BJP organized a tribute program at Ridge Maidan. In which BJP paid floral tributes to their beloved leader. BJP leaders along with Leader of Opposition Jairam Thakur reached on this occasion.

On this occasion, Leader of Opposition Jairam Thakur said that he was a very popular leader of the country who was loved by the people of the party as well as the opposition. Remembering Atal ji, he said that when he was the Prime Minister, he was the leader of the opposition. As a Member of Parliament, whenever Atal ji used to stand in the House to make his statement, everyone used to listen to him carefully, in spite of all the bitterness from the opposition.

He said that even today everyone remembers his contribution to the country. His popularity can be gauged from the fact that we did not need to collect people for his meetings, rather people themselves used to reach in large numbers to listen to him. He completed his term as the very popular Prime Minister of the country. Not only from our party, people who are ideologically different have also been respecting him wholeheartedly.

He said that he completed the Pokhran blast despite a lot of pressure, as a result of which India became a nuclear power today. During the Kargil war, the way the enemy moved ahead with their plans, but after chasing the enemy, the enemy’s nose was chewed. His effort to give respect to the martyrs was commendable where earlier only the uniform of the martyrs was delivered to the family, he ensured that the body of the martyr reaches home. The whole country remembers him with respect today.

On this occasion, candidate from Shimla Sanjay Sood, State Treasurer Kamaljit Sood, State Vice President Sanjeev Katwal, Media Incharge Karan Nada, Co-incharge Sudeep Mahajan, Rama Thakur, Office Co-Secretary Sapna Kashyap, Circle President Sunil Dhar, Ganesh Dutt, Sanjeev Deshta, Jai Lal Thakur, Rajeev Pandit, Rajeev Sood, Rupa Sharma, Kimi Sood, Asha Sharma, Nisha Thakur, Anita Sood, Aarti, Tarun, Parikshit were present.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *