ISB and Himachal Government sign MoU for an integrated all-department ‘Him Data Portal’

A Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) was signed between the State Government and the Indian School of Business (ISB) here today in the presence of Chief Minister Thakur Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu to integrate data of all the government departments by developing a common platform ‘Him Data Portal’.

The MoU was signed by Secretary IT, Dr. Abhishek Jain on behalf of the State Government and Executive Director of the Indian School of Business, Prof. Ashwini Chhatre on behalf of the ISB.

The Chief Minister said that ISB would collaborate with the Department of Information Technology, as a research and technical support partner for building an open-source ‘Him Data Portal’ that would enable visualization of multiple data sets through advanced analytics and identity-access-management-controlled dashboards and reports to support the State’s policy-making and governance. He said that it would strengthen the State’s benefit delivery systems through Him Pulse which would support and enhance the capacity of Him Parivar in linking digital identity to the delivery of benefits to the targeted population.

Sh. Sukhu said that this collaboration would facilitate in improving socio-economic prosperity of the State. He said that  Him Data Portal would bring valuable data from multiple domains together of various departments thereby helping in visualizing patterns, gaps, opportunities and connections cohesively which would result in strengthening efficiencies in governance. A website of the same would also be developed.

The Chief Minister said that Him Pulse was an advanced data analytics application designed to enhance governance, reach the last mile, and assess the inclusion and exclusion of welfare beneficiaries. It would leverage a combination of real-time digital data on citizen interactions with government programmes and systems, high-resolution socio-economic profiles from multiple data sources, and satellite images for earth observation data, said Sh. Sukhu.

Industries Minister, Harshwardhan Chauhan, Revenue Minister, Jagat Singh Negi, Education Minister, Rohit Thakur, Chief Parliamentary Secretary, Mohan Lal Brakta, MLAs I.D. Lakhanpal and Neeraj Nayar, Principal Secretary, Finance, Maneesh Garg, Director, IT, Mukesh Repaswal, Aaruhi Jain and Apurva of ISB  were also present on the occasion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *