Congress released a list of party candidates for seven wards of the Shimla Municipal Corporation

The Pradesh Congress has released its first list of party candidates for the by-elections for seven wards of Shimla Municipal Corporation and one ward of Palampur Municipal Corporation.

Releasing the first list of party candidates in the presence of State Congress President MP Pratibha Singh, Industries Minister Harshvardhan Chauhan, Chairman of the Screening Committee constituted for the Municipal Corporation elections at State Congress Headquarters Rajiv Bhawan today, said that the list of those wards has been issued today. From where only one application came. He said that more than one name has come in the remaining wards, so the next day there will be a meeting of the Screening Committee in the presence of the State President and the Chief Minister and after that all the names will be decided and the final list will be released.

Among the wards whose list has been released today, Mrs. Uma Kaushal from Tutikandi ward, Umang Banga from Lower Bazar, Kumari Shinam Kataria from Benmore, Narendra Thakur from Bhattakufar, Surendra Chauhan from Chhota Shimla, Deepak Rohal from Patyog and Kumari Kusum from New Shimla. Latha has been declared as the party candidate.

Apart from this, Mrs. Radha Sood has been declared as the party candidate from Palampur Uparla, a by-election of Palampur Municipal Corporation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *