Speaker Administered oath to newly elected Cong legislators

Himachal Pradesh legislative assembly speaker Vipin Singh Parmar administered oath to three newly elected Congress MLAs including Rohit Thakur from Jubbal Kotkhai, Sanjay Awasthi from Arki and Bhawani Singh Pathania from Fetepur Assembly Constituency this morning.
Vidhan Sabha Secretary Mr Yashpal Sharma told UNI that speaker Vipin Singh Parmar administered oath to new members in presence of leader of opposition Mr Mukesh Agnihotri at 1100 hrs on Monday in his chamber. 
Three post were lying vacant after demise of Congress MLA Sujjan Singh Pathania, Congress MLA Virbhadra Singh and Narendra Bragta who were elected in 2017 assembly election from Fatehpur, Arki and Jubbal Kotkhai Assembly constituency respectively.
With taking oath number of BJP legislatuve party MLA came down to 43 (44 in 2017), Congress -22(21-2017), CPI(M) one and Independent two.
During oath taking ceremony supporters of all new elected MLA remained present. These Members would serve for only one year as legislator as the term of present Assembly tenure is going to end on Dec 2022.
In 2017 Asset poll Congress had miss the magical number of one third Members in the 68 number state legislature assembly as now it almost touch the figure by attain 22 seats could claim this  status being second largest legislative party 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *