SKM, Kissan Sabha hail announcement of repealing three farms laws

Sate unit of Sanyukta Kisan Morcha  hailed the announcement of Prime Minister Narendra Modi to repeal all three anti-farmer, pro-corporate black laws brought in as an ordinance for the first time in June 2020.  
As the PM made announcement on the occasion of Guru Nanak Jayanti on his address today all farmers organisations in the state greeted each others over achiving major victory in the world biggest farmer agitations and farmers holding conventions at Theog, Shimla and other places in the state and SKM to address the press conference at CPI(M) district office Shimla today.

In the press conference Dr Tanwar President Himachal Kisan Sabha has demanded the repealing of three farm laws through Parliament and government guarantee on the MSP. Calling it a victory of peasants struggle he said the agitation would continue till all the suffered farmers were sufficiently compensated.

Aninder Singh Notty SKM said in a statement issued to media persons that decision would be taken to repeal the farms laow during the upcoming parliament winter session , would be  a historic victory for the farmers’ movement that has been going on for a year in India.  
SKM claimed that around 700 farmers have been martyred in this struggle.  The insistence of the central government is responsible for these avoidable deaths, including the Lakhimpur Kheri massacre.

The farmer said that they wants to remind the government that this farmers’ movement is not only for repeal of three black laws but also for legal guarantee of MSP for all agricultural products and remunerative price for all farmers. 
This important demand of the farmers is still pending.  Similarly, the Electricity Amendment Bill is yet to be withdrawn.  The SKM, taking cognizance of all developments, would  hold its meeting soon and announce further decisions,
The SKM movement fought on the national level by the Balbir Singh Rajewal, Dr. Darshan Pal, Gurnam Singh Chaduni, Hannan Molla, Jagjit Singh Dallewal, Joginder Singh Ugrahan, Shivkumar Sharma (Kakka ji), Yudhveer Singh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *