Shiv Partap Shukla to be new Governor of Himachal, Rajinder Vishavnath Arhlekar transfers to Bihar

Uttar Pradesh BJP leader Shiv Pratap Shukla appointed as new Governor of Himachal Pradesh he would replace incumbent Governor Rajinder Vishavnath Arhlekar who was now transferred as Governor of Bihar. Notification of appointment was issued by the President of India in which in major shake the governor of thirteen states are changed or given new posting. The press release said that Shiv Pratap Shukla to be new  Governor of Himachal Pradesh. Mr Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar, present Governor of Himachal Pradesh  now transferred as Governor of Bihar. Mr Sukhla was Minister of State for Finance in the First Modi government currently he is Member of Rajya Sabha from Uttar Pradesh. Prez  also accepted the resignations of Governor of Maharashtra Bhagat Singh Koshyari and  Radha Krishnan Mathur as Lt. Governor of Ladakh. President giving his consent to appointments 13 governors this morning  also said that that  Lt. General Kaiwalya Trivikram Parnaik, PVSM, UYSM, YSM (Retired)  to be new Governor of Arunachal Pradesh, Lakshman Prasad Acharya as Governor of Sikkim, C.P. Radhakrishnan as Governor of Jharkhand, Gulab Chand Kataria as Governor of Assam,  Justice (Retd.) S. Abdul Nazeer as Governor of Andhra Pradesh,  Biswa Bhusan Harichandan, Governor of Andhra Pradesh appointed as Governor of Chhattisgarh, Sushri Anusuiya Uikye, Governor of Chhattisgarh appointed as Governor of Manipur, La. Ganesan, Governor of Manipur appointed as Governor of Nagaland,  Phagu Chauhan, Guv of Bihar appointed as Governor of Meghalaya,  Ramesh Bais, Guv of Jharkhand appointed as Guv of Maharashtra and Brig. (Dr.) Shri B.D. Mishra (Retd.), Guv of Arunachal Pradesh appointed as Lt. Guv of Ladakh. The above appointments will take effect from the dates they assume charge of their respective offices.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *