Not single vote in the four polling stations of Kinnuar

Showing Protest over setting up power projects Electors of three gram Panchayat,  six village polling stations  of Kinnuar district boycotted the bye election registering no votes in four polling stations and just 14 votes in two other polling stations.
Spokesperson of district returning officer Kinnuar confirmed that EVMs returned empty in Rarang Jangi, Shilpa and Akpa polling stations of these village in the district under Mandi Parliamentary segment as no voter turned up to caste the vote on the call up six village of three Gram Panchayat.
Villagers belonged to three Gram Panchayat namely Rarang, Apka and Jangi has given call of boycotting the bye election after failure state government to scrap up the 740 maga Watt Jangi Thapun power project in these Panchayat on their demand.
Spokesperson confirmed that not a single person turned up to cast their votes in the polling stations Rarang, Akpa, Jangi and Shilpa and just 12 People cast votes in Asrang 1 and two in Khadra polling station till polling came to end at 1800 hrs on Saturday.
He said that in all other polling stations of district about 52 pc turn out was recorded till 1700 hrs as long queue of people were seen in some of the polling stations till 1800hrs waiting their turn to cast vote.
 Moderate polling was registered in the Mandi Parliamentary segment as this seat fell vacant after the death of BJP MP Ramswaroop Sharma in the month of March this year.
No report of violance and untoward incident was reported in the state as the polling ended largely peacefully amid pleasent Weather.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *