HP known for its high democratic tradition: CM

Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur said that the State Assembly of Himachal Pradesh was known for its high traditions and positive discussions in democratic set up.
Addressing inagural Session of AIPOC at Council of chamber here today chief minister said that from the first Speaker of the State Legislative Assembly, Jaywant Ram to present Speaker Vipin Parmar, various dignitaries presided over this august House and conducted and guided the proceedings in a dignified manner. 
 He also remembered the first Chief Minister of the State Dr. Yashwant Singh Parmar, former Chief Minister’s Ram Lal Thakur, Virbhadra Singh, Shanta Kumar and Prem Kumar Dhumal for their contributions towards the State. 
Jai Ram Thakur urged the Prime Minister to provide Nation e-Academy for the State at Dharamshala in Kangra district. 

He said that Himachal Pradesh was the first state in India, which started paperless work in its Vidhan Sabha which was today known as e-Vidhan. 
He said that this house had been witness to many important activities in the constitutional history of the country and the state. He said that former Presidents Dr.  A.P.J.  Abdul Kalam and Pranab Mukherjee addressed this august House.
 Recently, President of India Ram Nath Kovind has also addressed this august House on the occasion of golden jubilee year of statehood of the State and enhanced its pride, he added.  
Chief Minister said that the state achieved new milestones and dimensions in its development journey since its formation in the year 1948. Today, Himachal had emerged as a front runner State in matter of development due to the efforts of honest and hardworking people of the state.  
He said that per capita of the state was Rs. 240 in 1948 which increased to more than Rs.1.95 lakh in the year 2020-21.  In the year 1948, the length of the roads in the state was 288 km, while today 37,808 km of roads were connecting every nook and corner of the State. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *