Counting end as ECI declared result of of by-elections

Election Commission of India declared the result officiallyfor Mandi Parliamentary and three assembly constituencies as the counting ended here today.
Chief Electoral Office C Palrasu said that results of the by-elections held on Oct 30 for one Lok Sabha seat and three Assembly Constituencies in the state were declared today.
Congress candidate Pratibha Singh won the by-election for Mandi Parliamentary Constituency by getting 3,69,565 votes. BJP candidate Brigadier Khushal Chand Thakur got 3,62,075 votes, Ambika Shyam of Rashtriya Lokniti Party 3617 votes,Munshi Ram Thakur of Himachal Jankranti Party 1262 whereas Subhash MohanSnehi got 1772 votes.

In the by-election for Fatehpur Assembly Constituency, Bhawani Singh Pathania of INC won the election by getting 24,449 votes whereas BJP candidate Baldev Thakur 18660, Pankaj Kumar Darshi of Himachal Jankranti Party 375, Independent candidate Dr. Ashok Kumar Somal 295 and Dr. Rajan Sushant got 12,927 votes.

In Jubbal-Kotkhai Assembly Constituency Rohit Thakur of INC registered victory by getting 29,955 votes. Neelam Saraik of BJP got 2644 votes, Independent candidate Chetan Singh Bragta 23,662 votes and Suman Kadam 170 votes.

In the by-election for Arki Assembly Constituency, Sanjay Awasthi stood victorious by getting 30,790 votes. Ratan Singh Pal of BJP got 27,570 whereas Independent candidate Jeet Ram got 547 votes.
The election certificate also issued to winning candidate after the completion of counting by the  District Electoral officer , he added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *