Congress claims lead in 12 assembly constituencies out of 20 seats

Opposition Congress which made return in the any state election after gapof twelve years claimed that out of 20 assemblies( including 17 assembly of Lok Sabha andthree assemblies bye election ) its candiate got margin in 12 assemblies compare to eight ofruling BJP.
This was stated by The Congress State President  Kuldeep Singh Rahtore while addressing prss conference. He said that victory of three assembly seat and one of Lok Sabha on Oct 30bye election attributed to the people and unity of party in the state.
He said that Congress candiate Rohit Tahkur got lead of 6293 votes from Jubbal Kotkhai AssemblyBhwani Singh Pathainia form Fathepur by margin of 5789,  Sanjay Singh Awasthi from Arki assembly by 3277, Similarly Former MP and Congress Candiate Pratibha Singh secured margin of 4153 votes fromBharmour ( ST )  2140 in Lahaulspiti, 1841 in  Manali, 3596 in Kullu ,1878 in Banjar 5541 in Anni 2571 in Nachan, 19253 in Rampur and 4977 in Kinnuar.   
Brig Khushal Singh of BJP secured lead of 1264 votes in Karsogh 2015  in Sundernagar, 19903 in Seeraj2621 in Darang , 7144 in Jogindernagar, 3182 in Mandi sadar, 1015 in Balh and 3182 in Sarkagat.
Co-incharge of Cong party in Himachal Sanjay Dutt said that victory of Congress party in bye election ispublic faith in the Congress party and its united efforts to fight the election by regaining public trusts aftergap of twelve years in any Assembly and Parliamentary election in the state.
He said that Party have not only wrestled a Jubbal Kotkhai seat by huge margin but won theMandi Parliamentary seat despite misuse of power and money by the ruling party.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *