Congress candidate leading on all four seats in Himachal by Election

In major set back to Jai Ram Thakur BJP government in Himachal Pradesh, including Mandi Parliamentary segment Congress candidate leading on all the four seats as Counting is about to cancluded or in the final round.
Congress candidate Pratibha Singh established lead of Above 8000 votes for Mandi Parliamentary segment against nearest rival of BJP Bargadier Khushal Thakur in neck to neck fight. 
In Jubbal Kotkhai Assembly BJP candidate Neelam Saraik is lost her deposit as she could achieve just 5.04 per cent vote. Congress candidate and former MLA Rohit Thakur is leading by 6014 votes to BJP rebel Chetan Bragta who is son of former BJP MLA Narendra Bragta.
In Fatehpur Assembly Congress candidate leading by 4597 against nearest rival of BJP  Baldev Thakur in triangular contest. BJP rebel and former Minister and MLA Rahan Sushant got 10626 votes saved his deposit.
In Arki Assembly bye election Congress party candidate Sanjay Awasthi leading by 5047 votes to BJP candidate Rattan Singh Pal .
Congress seems to be retaining Arki and Fatehpur Assembly seat and likely to wrestled Mandi Parliamentary and Jubbal Kotkhai Assembly constituency. Mandi is second biggest Parliamentary in the country comprising 17 Assembly Constituencies and Congress is about to wrestled the seat from ruling BJP. BJP won 2019 general election from Mandi Lok Sabha by margin of more than four lakh votes .
Seat fell vacant due to mysterious death of BJP Former MP Ramswaroop Sharma in Month of March this year.
Mandi Parametery is home district of Chief minister Jai Ram Thakur who was star campaigner of party in the bye election. It is considered semifinals for next year Assembly general election and mandate given by the people a year ahead is major trouble to the ruling state and center Goverment. BJP have has won all the four Parliamentary seat in 2019 general and established lead in all 68 Assembly segments.
In 2017 assembly general election BJP won 44 seats, Congress 21, CPI(M) one and Independent two.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *