CM Sukhu distributes awards for environment preservation

In a bid to recognize outstanding efforts towards environmental conservation and sustainability, the Chief Minister, Thakur Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu, while presiding over the World Environment day function at Peterhoff today,  presented the Environment Leadership Awards to various organizations with first prize of Rs. 50,000 and second prize of Rs. 25,000.

In the schools category, Government Primary School Dagrahan district Bilaspur got the first prize, while Government Senior Secondary School Bagheri district Solan was bestowed upon the second prize.

 In the category of NGO, M/s Krich Cleaning Pvt Ltd, District Kullu has been awarded the first prize while Environment Society Nahan, District Sirmaur and Biodiversity Park Bhulah, District Mandi received the second prize jointly.

 In the industries category, M/s Luminous Power Tech Pvt Ltd, Gagret, District Una bagged first prize, while M/s Nestle India Ltd Tahliwal, District Una and M/s Fermenta Biotech Ltd, District Mandi stood second jointly.

In the hospital category, Civil Hospital Sundernagar District Mandi got the first prize, whereas Civil Hospital Sarkaghat District Mandi got the second prize.

 In the individual category, first prize was given to Om Prakash Sharma, resident of Jubbal, district Shimla and second prize to Dr. Tara Devi, resident of Panjehti, district Mandi.

In the Urban Local Body category, the first prize was given to Municipal Council Sujanpur, District Hamirpur and the second prize to Nagar Panchayat Arki, District Salon.

The Chief Minister also presented awards to the winners of slogan, painting and essay writings on the occasion of World Environment Day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *