CM presides over Nari Tu Narayani programme organized by vernacular daily

While presiding over the ‘Nari Tu Narayani’, a programme organized by a vernacular daily of the State at Shimla today to honour the women achievers of the State, Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur said that empowering women was vital for all-round development of the society as one cannot even imagine of a vibrant society without active involvement of women.  

Chief Minister while appreciating the endeavour of Himachal Dastak said that the honouring the women achievers was indeed a commendable work and would go a long way in motivating the other women in the State. He said that apart from upholding high standards and ethics of journalism profession, Himachal Dastak has also associated itself with encouraging and motivating the people who were doing ordinary things in an extra ordinary way and showing the way to the society. 

Chief Minister said that Sahara Yojna has proved a boon to the families with a critically ill-patient. He said that the main objective behind staring this scheme was to provide financial assistance to families with such patients. He said that the State Government was also committed towards empowerment of the women. He said that several schemes have been started in the State to ensure empowerment of women and mark their presence in all the socio-economic activities. He said that Women Self Help Groups were also doing a commendable service in strengthening the economy of the women.

Jai Ram Thakur said that under the Mukhya Mantri Swabalamban Yojna women entrepreneurs were being provided subsidy of 35 per cent to start their own self-employment ventures or startups. He said that under the Shagun Yojna Rs. 31,000 were being provided to girls of BPL families at the time of their marriage. He said that there was almost no field where the women have not made their presence felt. He expressed hope that all these women achievers would motivate other women to excel in their life. 

Chief Minister also released Coffee Table Book on ‘Himachal-The Energy Powerhouse’ brought out by the Media House.  

Chief Minister honoured Pawana Devi from Kangra, Major Priya Jhingan from Shimla, Kirti from Seraj Mandi, Nisha Devi from Hamirpur, Muskan from Bilaspur, Saroj from Dharamshala, Sunita Sharma from Sunni, Shimla, Anjum Ara IPS, Ranjna Devi from Fetahepur, Kangra, Nisha Sharma from Kotkhai Shimla, Bimla from Shimla, Krishna Mahajan from Banjararu Chamba, Soma Pakhrail Mandi, Niraj Chandla HAS, Sheela Sharma from Rauni, Shimla, Nidhi Dogra from Hamirpur, Dr. Shally Fotedar from Kashmir, Rama Sharma from Arki, Solan, Suvidha from Shimla, Meenakshi Negi from Kinnaur, Nirmala Devi from Mandi, Rupinder Kaur from Sirmour, Zeenat Khan form Nahan, Rajwant Kaur from Shimla, Deepala Chauhan from Rohru Shimla, Reenu Negi from Dubling, Kinnaur, Santosh Kumari from Dehra Kangra, Savita Rani from Haroli Una, Neha Verma from Jaisinghpur Kangra, Usha from Dadohi Hamirpur, Nisha Kumari from Sujanpur, Dil Kumari Thapa from Solan by providing them ‘Nari tu Narayani’ Awards. 

Editor-in-Chief Himachal Dastak Hament Kumar while welcoming the Chief Minister said that Himachal Dastak has completed ten glorious years of its publication. He said that the Newspaper apart from reporting fearlessly and impartially also took up the task of social responsibilities with same zeal and dedication. He said that today’s programme of the Media group was aimed at honouring the women who have worked towards women empowerment and upliftment.  

Senior Vice President of Himachal Dastak Inderjeet Singh Pannu presented vote of thanks.    

Chairman Himachal Dastak Media Group K.D.Sridhar, senior most member of Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission Dr. Rachna Gupta, Director Information and Public Relations Harbans Singh Brascon, S.P Ramesh Chajjta, MD HPSEB Pankaj Dadwal were present on the occasion among others. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *