CM congratulates Shaurya Chakra awardees from Himachal

President of India Ram Nath Kovind presented Shauraya Chakra to two soldiers of the state.

Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur has congratulated Amit Singh Rana of Jwalamukhi, Himachal Pradesh for being conferred the Shaurya Chakra. He said that his achievement has brought pride to the state.

Brijesh Sharma of Kutlehar of district Una has also been conferred Shaurya Chakra posthumously, which was received by his wife Shweta. Chief Minister paid tribute to his martyrdom and said that his supreme sacrifice would always be remembered by the people of the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *