Centre & Public sector Employees join All India Strike

On the call of Central Trade Unions and National Federations, of CITU, INTUC, AITUC, Joint Coordination Committee of Central Employees, Insurance, Banks, BSNL, Postal Workers, AG Offices, workers and central employees working in various work areas attended two days all strike on Mar 28 In the state. Employees and trade union activists protesting against abolishing of  the labor laws.  Formation of labor code, disinvestment and privatization of public sector, restoration of old pension scheme, making outsourced policy, declaring scheme workers as regular government employees. The protesters are seeking minimum two hundred days employment under MNREGA and implementing Rd 350  as daily MNREGA wage, provision of compassionate employment.  , to remove the anomalies of the Sixth Pay Commission, declaring the minimum wage of workers 21 thousand rupees per month, curbing the high inflation of petrol, diesel, cooking gas and food items, privatization of government services, anti-owner and labor amendments in the Motor Vehicle Act.  During the protest thousands of laborers took to the streets against the anti-people policies of the Modi government.  Besides trade unions and central federations, the strike was supported by democratic organizations like Himachal Kisan Sabha, Janwadi Mahila Samiti, Dalit Shoshna Mukti Manch, DYFI and SFI.  During the nationwide strike, Chamba, Teesa, Chuvadi, Dharamsala, Hamirpur, Una, Bilaspur, Mandi, Sarkaghat, Jogindernagar, Balichowki, Kullu, Ani, Sainj, Solan, Darlaghat, Nalagarh, Baddi Barotiwala, Parwanoo, Nahan, Shillai, Shimla, Theog  Demonstrations were held by workers in Rampur, Rohru, Kumarsain, Nirmand and Tapri etc.In Shimla, workers and employees organized a rally from Panchayat Bhawan to DC Office Shimla via Rambazar, Lower Bazar.   CITU National Secretary Dr Kashmir Thakur, State President Vijendra Mehra, General Secretary Prem Gautam, INTUC State President Hardeep Singh Baba, General Secretary Sita Ram Saini, AITUC State President Jagdish Bhardwaj, General Secretary Devkinand, NZIEA State President Subhash Bhatt, General Secretary Pradeep Minhas, HPMRA State President Hukm Chand Sharma and General Secretary  Seth Chand Sharma said that thousands of laborers and employees of the state were involved in the strike.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *