By-Elections in Himachal: Voting in Three Assembly Constituencies

By-elections are being held today in Himachal for three assembly constituencies: Dehra, Hamirpur, and Nalagarh. Dehra is drawing significant attention as Kamlesh Thakur, the wife of a CA, is contesting from Congress. There is noticeable enthusiasm among the voters, especially among the youth casting their votes for the first time. As of 3 pm, voter turnout stands at 55.30% in Dehra, 63.70% in Nalagarh, and 56.96% in Hamirpur for the Himachal Pradesh by-elections. Voting is underway for the three assembly seats of Nalagarh, Hamirpur, and Dehra, and will continue until 6 pm. A total of 13 candidates are contesting these by-elections, with their fates to be sealed in EVMs by July 13. The outcome will be decided by 2,59,340 voters across the three constituencies, with 315 polling stations set up to facilitate the voting process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *