82th Presiding officer Conference at Shimla288 Speakers & Deputy Speakers all over India along spouse to attend

Four days 82th Presiding Officers’  conference would be held at ShimlaVidhan Sabha Complex in the council of Chamber from Nov 16 to 19 in which all over the Country as many as 288 Speaker, Deputy  Speakers of Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha, State Legislative assemblies and State Legislative Council along with their spouses, would participate.
This was stated by the Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha Speaker Mr Vipin Singh Parmar 
while addressing a press conference here today. Mr Parmar said that Lok Sabha Speaker,Om Prakash Birla , Vice Chairman of Rajya Sabha Harivansh Narayan Singh Governor of Himachal Pradesh  Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar   and Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakurleader of Opposition Mr Mukesh Agnihotri would be prominent among those present onthis occasion.
Prime minister of India Narendra Modi would also address this presiding officer conferenceon Nov 17 at 1028 hrs virtually.  Speaker said that this conference would also coincidewith the 58th Conference of the Secretaries of Legislative Assembly or Councils of principal parliamentary  secretaries and Vidhan Sabha Secretaries would also attend the conference along with presidingofficer.
Apart from this, the Presiding Officers (Speaker), Deputy Presiding Officers (Deputy Speakerand Principal Secretary or Secretary of 36 State Legislative Councils and Legislative Assemblies would also participate in this conference. 
One senior officer from each State will also  participate in this conference. Altogether one State four delegates would participate  in this conference with their spouses, whose number would be 288.
Apart from this as many as 378 the General Secretaries of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha, representatives of Parliament TV ( including 20 media representatives) and 90 other people would attend theconference.  
 With the joint efforts of the Sabha Secretariat and the Lok Sabha Secretariat, preparations are in full swing for its successful event. Complete arrangements for lodging and transportation have been made for all the guests. All the guests have been staying at high-end hotels in Shimla.

Beside this former Speaker of Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha and Deputy Speakers, all Member of Assembly and Parliaments from the state including Union Minister Anurag Thakur was also invited in the conference onNov 17. 
Lok Sabha Speaker  Om Birla  will reach Shimla on 16th November and he will stay at Rajbhavan. 
History of Democracy in India 
Shimla Council of Chamber hosted a historic occasion of Indian Parliamentary democracy. This is 100 years ago when first conference had held on September 14 and Sep 16, 1921  when India was under British rule.
The legislative assembly which was the central assembly till independence of 
India and Himachal Pradesh and Punjab Assembly after 1947 had hosted Presiding officer conferences in 1921, 1926, 1933, 1945, 1976 and 1997.
At the dawn of Indian Parliamentary democracy in 1921, this council of chamber 
of Vidhan Sabha  had hosted the first central assembly session in 1921 in which Frederick whitefirst Speaker and presiding officer was nominated by British rule. 
The first speaker of Indian origin Vithalbhai Patel who defeated Frederick white by the margin of twoin the central assembly, speaker added.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *