22 candidate files nomination for Shimla Municipal Elections

As many as 22 candidates filed nominations for Shimla Municipal Corporation Election on the Second day of filling papers here today.

State Election Commission Anil Khachi said that a total of 22 candidates filed their nominations on 2 nd day of filling nominations here today. BJP candidate filed nomination for 13 wards, Congress three. AAP one and five others. 

Three papers were filled for Kanganadhar wards, two each in Krishnanagar, Engineghar, Sangti, and Patyog. Tomorrow is the last date for filing nominations and Election would be held on May 2.

From BJP, Mr. Bittu Panna filled paper for Krishna Nagar Ward, Ranu Chauhan from Kangnadhar, Alka Kanwar from Kachchhati, Bharti Sood from Lower Bazar, Asha Sharma from Patyog, Dr. Sapna Kashyap from Annadale, Meenakshi Goyal from Tutu, Ruldu from New Shimla. Saroj Thakur from Bhatta, Rama Kumar from Vikas Nagar, and Kamal Thakur from Sangti.

No candidate from CPI(M) filled out their papers so far. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *