12 candidates of BJP filed nominations: Sukhram

Opposition BJP filled 12 nominations for the Shimla Municipal Corporation election,  in-charge and former minister Sukhram Chaudhary said in a press release issued here today.

 Mr. Bittu Panna filled out paper for Krishna Nagar Ward, Ranu Chauhan from Kangnadhar, Alka Kanwar from Kachchhati, Bharti Sood from Lower Bazar, Asha Sharma from Patyog, Dr. Sapna Kashyap from Annadale, Meenakshi Goyal from Tutu, Ruldu from New Shimla.  Saroj Thakur from Bhatta, Rama Kumar from Vikas Nagar, and Kamal Thakur from Sangti.

 He claimed that during the tenure of the Congress government, it burdens the general public by hiking  VAT on diesel by Rs 3. The government also increased the price of mustard oil in the depot.  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *